ASC EXECUTIVE BOARD ACTION

May 26, 2020

The Executive Board approved the following award recipients:

- 1. Bloch Award Natasha Frost
- 2. Sellin-Glueck Award Rob White
- Peterson Fellowship recipients Gabriela Kirk, Lina Marmolejo and Amber Powell

ASC EXECUTIVE BOARD ACTION

September 2020

The Executive Board approved the following awards:

- 1. Carte Awards:
 - 1st Place "Neighborhood Walkability and Crime: Does the Relationship Vary by Crime Type?" by Narae Lee and Christopher Contreras
 - 2nd Place "A Multiple Group Cross-Lagged Analysis of Perceived Legitimacy, Perceived Opportunities, and Compliance with the Law" by Juwan Bennett
 - 3rd Place "The Police Force: Gender, Race, and Use-of-Force Training," by Samantha Simon
- 2. Hindelang Award Nikki Jones, *The Chosen Ones: Black Men and the Politics of Redemption*
- 3. Mentoring Award Bill McCarthy
- 4. Petersilia Award Brenden Beck and Adam Goldstein, Governing through police? Housing market reliance, welfare retrenchment, and police budgeting in an era of declining crime." Social Forces, (96)3: 1183-1210
- 5. President's Justice Award Barney Frank
- 6. Teaching Award Kevin Wright

The Board voted to ask the Diversity and Inclusion Committee to develop more specific language for the diversity and inclusion statement, and to divide the statement into two documents – the statement and an action plan.

The Board will reconsider a revised Appendix T at the November Board meeting.

The Board approved the following slate for the 2021 elections:

President: Shadd Maruna Joachim Savelsberg

Vice President: Lisa Broidy Karen Parker

Executive Counselors:
Rod Brunson
Elizabeth Groff
John Hipp
John MacDonald
Anthony Peguero
Justice Tankebe

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ACTION

September 2020

Moved *The Criminologist* to an on-line only publication, starting with the November/December 2020 issue.

Adopted a flat rate of \$3,000 for a Life Membership, payable within a one year period and in no more than two payments.